RSS

Relaunch of My (Life) Relaunch

29 Mar

Welcome to my new website ashleyscwalls.wordpress.com.

As you may or may not have realized, I am working diligently to be the ULTIMATE me. While blogging, I have continued to research other blogs and discovered that the website I was using was not as efficient for the direction I am headed. So, I switched to this GREAT WordPress site. I will keep my LiveJournal site for a few more weeks until I have fully transitioned.

A long-term friend of mine recently asked, what was the endgame for my blog? After a quick thought and a promise to clean up my elevator spiel, I ultimately realized that I wanted to create a blueprint for people on how to live their lives inclusive of their passions, skills, loved ones, AND have peace of mind at the same time. I am approaching this subject from the perspective of a person that has not been doing this, BUT that has the skills, personality, access, and knowledge to do so. I also am fully committed to taking on this task!

As I am learning, I will share with you my discoveries and at times, I will repeat, retract, and revise my opinions and plans so that eventually the blog will become a point of reference for life planning. In addition to my opinions, I will include a link to another source that supplements my comments, and at times even contradicts what I am feeling. The blog will grow as I do.

One thing you will find is that I often correlate business practices to the same habits used to manage self.  I use this strategy because I have personally shown a commitment to excellence to every organization and employer I affiliate with. I am now learning that my hard work to a company or even education, does not replace the time, effort, and development that I must continue to put into myself; MY PLAN. I will occasionally refer to myself as a business because it is through this concept that I am able to process how I can turn my passions and strengths into a sustainable service.

I believe that SUSTAINABLE businesses/services are crucial to communities as both a physical entity and in the more theoretical concept of community. I want my abilities, my skills, and my presence to be a sustainable addition to the people I serve. I pride myself on this!

Ultimately, my blog and the plans I will detail on this shared space, is the best way I know how to live out my personal mission statement:

To creatively impact urban change by designing sustainable communities. 

Below is a link to an article that discusses how your personal reputation can influence your career options.

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1365/is_8_32/ai_83317318/

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Relaunch of My (Life) Relaunch

  1. K. SIDNEY

    April 4, 2011 at 11:57 am

    It’s funny you did this because I was JUST getting ready to ask you why you were on LIVEJOURNAL instead of WORDPRESS, TUMBLR, or BLOGGER. Again, you know exactly what you’re doing and it shows in the choices that you’ve been making in the past couple of days. Good job ASH!

     
    • Ashley S.C. Walls

      April 4, 2011 at 12:16 pm

      One of the things I promised myself I would do is stop waiting on perfection and START somewhere. LiveJournal was the only system I was aware of a few weeks ago because I was under the assumption I would have to pay ALOT for anything else. Fortunately, I kep researching and kept asking questions.

      Waiting for perfection is usually a big hinderance for me and people in general.

      And I am glad I did start on LiveJournal. WordPress took me about a week to learn because it is a little more intricate. I think because I had already started blogging and getting feedback, I was determined to figure this system out…..It all happens for a reason. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
