RSS

Let’s Barter, Starting Today

19 Jun
Let’s Barter, Starting Today

I am beginning to barter. Despite tough times, I have learned of numerous people still finding a way to exceed personal and professional expectations by bartering.

I believe that bartering is a great way to remain sustainable during tight economic times.

So, what can I offer?

Right now I can offer 1 free consultation regarding organizational development to small and start-up businesses.

Basically, what that means is that I can complete a complimentary consultation for a business regarding hiring and staff development, grant and resource development, business plans and strategic development, as well as program development and implementation.

Other services I can provide are event coordination and planning, project management, and assistance with research projects.

Services that I am looking for: an outstanding accountant/tax person and a web developer/designer. 

What do you have to barter right now? What are you in need of?

Feel free to list what you are looking to barter with and what you are looking for in the comment section of this post.

Below is a link to a site solely dedicated to bartering. You simply list what services you have to offer and which services you are looking for.

http://www.u-exchange.com/memberlist/United%20States/Illinois

Dont forget about the JUNE OPPORTUNITY

During the month of June I will offer one complimentary consultation for the top 3 individuals with the highest levels of engagement on my blog. (Winners can defer their consultation to a friend or family member of their choice). My complimentary consultation will focus on business and marketing development, grant writing services, and strategic development for a topic of your choice.

I am defining engagement as:

  • commenting on various entries
  • sharing on Facebook, LinkedIn, stumbleupon, Digg, and/or twitter and tagging me or notifying me of the share
  • emailing posts to your friends or networks (bcc me on the email-ashleyscwalls@gmail.com)
  • And any other creative ways of engagement you can think of!
 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
