RSS
Aside
21 May
Fasting in January (from my journal at the time)
This time I tried fasting from something in particular, something that I felt had a hold on me….. (last time it was food until after 6 for one day)…
It’s amazing how when you begin to fast you want the thing you selected to give up more than ever.
I had reinforcements…my friends helped me avoid temptation
I prayed a lot this time…a lot more than I used to….overall I pray a lot more now……Fasting4
How it all worked all a few months later…
I made some really big changes in my life….
The changes are not only attributed to the fasting but an overall process of change and prayer that I am committed to because my spirit is not settled. I want to rid myself of uneasiness more than the thing(s) I thought I needed….the thing(s) I perceived as happiness.
I think the changes will allow me to reach my path of financial freedom as scheduled….You never REALLY know how one big change makes a different in so many areas of your life…..
Share your pre and post fasting experiences. How was your life been impacted by fasting?

Fasting part 2 and starting 3…..

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
